Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 22, 2021

I leased 3 vehicles with west Herr Chevy in Hamburg NY. I can’t say enough about my experience with Shaun in the service department. Shaun and staff are very efficient and go out of their way to make sure you are receiving the best service ever.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Sep 21, 2021

I went for my yearly car inspection and an oil change. I was taken care of promptly, service was excellent, and all services were completed in a timely manner. I have leased two vehicles from West Herr Hamburg and they have always given me excellent service. I would highly recommend West Herr Hamburg for all your vehicle needs.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 21, 2021

I’ve been dealing with this dealership for 20 yrs. Always been straight shooter we me . Used to be a do it yourself . Now I just have them do it . Great dealership

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 21, 2021

First time there: everyone was courteous, knowledgeable & informative. The wait time for service requested was negligible. In fact a pleasant experience.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Sep 19, 2021

My experience was awesome.the people are very helpful in the buying Process.they know what to do when it goes on the lot they sell it

Cars logo
Cars Aug 29, 2021

Scheduled oil change, rotation and NYS inspection. Quick excellent service alas always. Purchased my last 3 Silverado’s from west herr Chevy. Always friendly great people. Thanks Again

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 26, 2021

Service was great $224 in labor is a bit excessive for One radiator hose clamp in coolant Next time I’ll just try a regular garage

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 24, 2021

Always courteous and friendly service. No waiting at all and appointment was made available with getting my vehicle in quick. Service was completed very quickly.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 29, 2021

I was able to schedule an appointment online, dropped off my vehicle for repairs to be completed, had my questions answered and was pleased with the entire process overall!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 27, 2021

2nd vehicle that Michael S has leased to me, & I am very Happy. He succeeded in meeting my wants & needs for the the vehicles that I was looking for. He aims to please. Thanks & See you within the next 3 years.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 23, 2021

Paul Sanchez was very professional, and made buying a car very easy, will continue to do business there in the future!!! Thanks for the great service!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 14, 2021

I went in for eoutine maintenance and everything went great.I arrived and my truck was pulled in the shop with no wait and the work was done in a short time.The staff was also great!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 8, 2021

Quick easy complete car care. Not usually a fan of online appointment booking but everything was easy to schedule and work was done thoroughly and professionally.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 30, 2021

Excellent service. Shaun is always very helpful. Everyone in the service department has been great. My vehicle is always ready earlier than promised. So far so good on the repairs.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jun 25, 2021

I went for inspection. Really fast service. I only take my truck to be serviced at best her and Hamburg

Cars logo
Cars Jun 10, 2021

Quick and excellent service, dropped off my car, service called me when it was ready and checking out was great, 5 minutes. I’ll use this service in the future

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 3, 2021

Shaun was amazing to work with. He was knowledgeable and courteous. he explained what was wrong with my car and how he would fix it .They repaired my car in a timely manner. I Definitely recommend West her Chevy as well as Shaun.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 21, 2021

Always pleasant. Always looks out for his customers. Always makes the process easier. I always tell everyone to go see Paul at West Herr Chevy.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 14, 2021

Great staff Shaun does a great job of getting us a quick appointment great mechanics especially John Connors ,very clean seems like a good place to work

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars May 10, 2021

Some what fast process. I got exactly what I wanted.Perfect for me and my family. Nice staff. Clean facility. Went out of their way to give me the perfect fit for me

Cars logo
Cars Apr 29, 2021

Professional, courteous, and friendly service from the West Herr Chevrolet of Hamburg team today while my car was being serviced. I did not have a long wait time, and when I asked for assistance on using one of the features in my vehicle they were happy to assist me! Thanks for the great service.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 16, 2021

Always treated professionally , always treat you with respect and handled any problem quickly, nothing but praise for this service department and dealership in general. Recommend using this dealership to anyone.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Apr 13, 2021

Shaun was great at communicating while my truck was in for service. Unfortunately the problem did not replicate itself while in their shop. Great service

Cars logo
Cars Apr 9, 2021

Great customer service. Listened to my wants. Not pushy. Very friendly and accommodating. It was very busy that day and the sales staff made sure each customer was attended to and not left waiting. I would recommend.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 8, 2021

I had the BEST car buying experience with Mark Michalek! Mark was professional and easy to work with. He knew how much I wanted the vehicle and made it happen for me. I generally dread this experience, but working with Mark and the Chevy West Herr crew was great! I highly recommend Mark for your car buying/leasing needs and will definitely do business with him moving forward!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 7, 2021

Shaun is ALWAYS doing his best to ensure customer satisfaction. I schedule my service appointments when he is there because I always leave knowing he's done his best!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Apr 3, 2021

We’ve been having an intermittent problem with our latch. They replaced a part, checked electrical wiring and occasionally it still occurs again. They allowed us an open door policy, which is if we are available to drive in immediately for attention. In their defense, when I have taken it in the door opens.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 2, 2021

Excellent service by Jennifer and the West Herr Chevrolet team. Got my truck in and out very quickly. Took care of every thing that I asked for.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 31, 2021

Jason Bishoff and the team at West Herr were great from start to finish. They helped us find the best fit for our family, a beautiful 2018 Chevy Traverse.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 5, 2021

I purchased a used GMC Acadia at West Herr. The process was made super easy and painless! Nate was fantastic, knowledgeable, and very helpful! My future vehicles will definitely be purchased through West Herr/Nate!

Cars logo
Cars Feb 28, 2021

Sales rep nate was super helpful during the buying experience and very helpful in getting the deal done as fast as possible. I’d highly recommend this dealership and sales person

Cars logo
Cars Feb 26, 2021

Very easy process. From trade in to purchase. Friendly and organized staff. Met all our needs. Very happy with the purchase of our new Traverse.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 20, 2021

Good salesman. Beautiful SUV( Trailblazer) Rides very smoothly on the highway. Chevrolet is a great product ! We hope to get many years of enjoyment with this vehicle!

Cars logo
Cars Jan 17, 2021

Sales person was very helpful very nice very courteous and very smart trading was comparable to what I needed a little short but there were other things that made up for it I was very pleased with my sales person very nice kid

Cars logo
Cars Jan 5, 2021

It was awesome and so happy with my sales people and my car is awesome and I love it can’t wait til summer driving around with sun roof open!

Cars logo
Cars Dec 24, 2020

Nate at West Herr Chevy in Hamburg, was amazing! Went through the process step by step with me, was patient, and helped me search all my options!! Overall a great experience

Cars logo
Cars Dec 21, 2020

Great sales associates and customer service. Easiest process I’ve ever had buying a car. I would highly recommend using Courtney and Nate for all your car purchase needs

Cars logo
Cars Nov 26, 2020

Excellent job done in all aspects of purchasing new vehicle. All involved very professional, knowledgeable and courteous. Would recommend buying from them to anyone interested in new or used vehicle.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 1, 2020

My experience was so easy!! Thank you West Herr Chevy OP for making this so quick and painless. I will be back in the future.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 2, 2020

I had the pleasure to work with Karen Herniak at West Herr Chevrolet Hamburg. She made the leasing of my 2020 Chevy Trax an excellent experience. Karen listened to my needs and worked very hard to answer all my questions and concerns. I feel that I received exceptional value and was offered a high level of customer service. Karen found me the perfect vehicle at a great price. She was extremely knowledgeable about all facets of the car and the process. I was extremely impressed with her friendliness and kindness. She is very professional and trustworthy. Karen made the whole process ...

Cars logo
Cars Aug 4, 2020

Paul Blum was my sales rep and he was excellent. Very knowledgeable, nice and not pushy. Listened to what I needed and didn’t try to up sell. Their finance manager was also very nice and easy to work with.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 28, 2020

Everything went smooth. People were nice and answered all questions. Was able to find the car we were looking for. Even in these tough times.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 29, 2020

I found a 2018 Cadillac with only 3,400 miles on cars.com. I used the functionality in cars.com to reach out to them and set up an appointment. I communicated between email and text with the rep to reschedule and then confirm my appointment. When I arrived, the initial rep that had set everything up, apparently took the day off, so nothing was ready. They handed me over to Mike Schleicher and he got everything setup for me and I was off on the test drive. I really liked the vehicle, and given the mileage knew it wouldn't last long, ...

Cars logo
Cars Apr 16, 2020

Excellent service and excellent demonstration of respect for your concerns and superior cleanliness of facility in a time of pandemic. Your safety matters to West Herr at all their dealerships. We patronize the Hamburg locations of Chevrolet and Ford (Yukon Denali and Ford Explorer in the family) and always get top quality care for a fair price.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 16, 2020

Very easy to talk to you no pressure understood what I was saying professionalwould recommend this dealership to friends and family in buying cars from West her many years now

Cars logo
Cars Feb 6, 2020

Excellent customer service Clean facilities Definitely recommend West Herr Chevrolet in Hamburg Didn't feel rushed/pushed into anything i wasn't comfortable with Overall excellent Will definitely be back

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 4, 2020

My salesmen were both super helpful throughout the process of getting the new car. They also helped assure me that I was getting a great deal!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Feb 4, 2020

We were interested in leasing a chevy, we got a trax! Very nice car our agent walked us threw everything that a lease had to offer.. Karen was very helpful in the buying process

Cars logo
Cars Feb 2, 2020

Everyone is super friendly, welcoming, and helpful! The overall process of working through finance, getting the paperwork and signing can be lengthy but totally worth it!

Cars logo
Cars Jan 30, 2020

Good job was good experience. To much paperwork but not their fault. Would buy next vehicle here for sure. West Herr is the best. This was my 4th vehicle

Cars logo
Cars Jan 5, 2020

We Drive round trip 100 because of the great service and buying experience! They are top notch. We would highly recommend them to our family!

Cars logo
Cars Dec 19, 2019

Went in looking for a new truck and left with a great deal on a new truck. Salesman was curtious and very helpful. Would recommend him and West Herr to anyone.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 1, 2019

First time here and I will be back. My salesman Mark did a great job. The vehicle was as expected and everything went like clockwork. Very efficient and he was very organized. Overall a very pleasant experience!

Cars logo
Cars Oct 31, 2019

This was our 4th vehicle from West Herr. Tom was a great salesman not pushy at all. And the service department is great also. We drive from Rochester just to go to west Herr Chevy.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 26, 2019

Our salesperson was extremely friendly and gave us a very reasonable price for our new leased vehicle. The vehicle that we are leasing included everything that we were looking for.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Sep 15, 2019

Extremely high level dealership my experience was tremendous would highly recommend this dealership to numerous people not to mention the pricing was outstanding now I know why West Her On is number one in western New York

Cars logo
Cars Aug 20, 2019

My salesman Nate Metzger was amazing. He went above and beyond to get me the best deal possible. He made the whole experience super easy! He has a customer for life!!

Cars logo
Cars Aug 14, 2019

Paulette was a wonderful salesperson and went above and beyond! She made the entire buying process easy. This was my first car purchase and was nervous she went out of her way to make me comfortable.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 1, 2019

Nicole Ostrowski deserves a kudos for 5 star customer service. 2 nd vehicle I have gotten from west herr they put all other dealerships to shame

Cars logo
Cars Jun 6, 2019

Salesman Michael Schleicher was great and made it super easy to understand the whole process. Comfortable atmosphere with friendly people all around. Would definitely recommend.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 5, 2019

Overall we had a fantastic experience. Customer service provided by our sales rep Phillip was the best I’ve ever had buying a vehicle. No nonsense. Detailed and full tank of gas which is rare anymore. And ordered me the rear mat that was missing which came before we left the building. Will be going there again.

Cars logo
Cars May 20, 2019

Karen Herniak was my sales and leasing professional. She was pleasant, patient and very knowledgeable. My experience with leasing a new car ran smoothing because of Karen?s expertise. I?m very grateful for her assistance. I would highly recommend her to friends and family.

Cars logo
Cars May 2, 2019

By far the best salesman I ever dealt with, Matt Schiferle worked extremely hard to find exact vehicle I wanted , he treated me like a family member, would strongly recommend West Herr Chevy and Matt to everyone I know

Cars logo
Cars Apr 30, 2019

My salesman Michael Schleicher was amazing. Other than getting a new car, he was an awesome person to deal with and would highly recommended him

Cars logo
Cars Apr 19, 2019

Great Service! Very helpful! The sales person was great. The Sales Manager was wonderful and really help make the sales process smooth and easy. I will definitely buy from them again.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 17, 2019

I walked in to the dealership clueless on what to do. I got a lovely young lady my age named Diami, to help me with the process and she made it smooth, easy and even fun !

Cars logo
Cars Apr 3, 2019

Was in for service. They take great care of my car every time I?m in. Always a pleasure to talk to Jennifer.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 8, 2019

Very great car dealership! Everyone there was responcive and very helpful with out the feel of pushy or rushed! I will definitely return in the future to purchase a vehicle!

Cars logo
Cars Jan 22, 2019

Paulette Kelley went above and beyond to make sure we got the right vehicle that fit our needs. She was fantastic and made the process of buying a car as easy as possible. We highly recommend this dealership and her!

Cars logo
Cars Sep 15, 2018

Paul Sanchez in sales went above and beyond to provide quality customer service. Very helpful, available and responsive. Will be returning in future for business.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 8, 2018

The salesman went above and beyond is called very professional very clean vehicle inside out I definitely will be back for my next vehicle and the trade in

Cars logo
Cars Jul 9, 2018

From the moment we walked in the staff was welcoming and willing to answer any questions we had. We were greeted by a sales rep very quickly and he gave us a chance to test drive the car and gave us all the information we were looking for. Great experience overall.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 9, 2018

Shelby was awesome she came in on her day off to deal with us. But the down fall was that it took 5 days to be able to even take the truck home. We looked at it Monday started the process. Went back Tuesday thinking we were leaving with the truck. But we didn't she also didn't have any paperwork ready so we spent most the time waiting for her to get the paperwork. Then we were suppose to go back Thursday to get the truck they cancelled last minute. We then went in Friday ...

Cars logo
Cars Apr 23, 2018

Warranty repair done to my satisfaction. Dealer provided a loaner.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 13, 2018

I had a great experience. The young lady that assisted me (Shelby) was wonderful she made this experience very painless. Donavan was also very professional and wonderful as well.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 2, 2018

The overall experience at the West Herr Chevy Dealership was great! The entire staff was very informative, patient and helpful. They made my leasing experience painless! Not to mention, I absolutely love my new Tahoe!!! I?d recommend this dealership in a heartbeat!

Cars logo
Cars Mar 1, 2018

My experience working with Nate Metzger was excellent. He was informative, helpful, sincere, and expedited the process. I appreciated his willingness to search for many vehicles to find the perfect match for my family. His customer service was the deciding factor for my purchase at West Herr.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 28, 2010

Completely satisfied with my experience with West Herr. Mark was very helpful in finding me the vehicle I was looking for, and would recommend him to my friends and family when they are looking for a vehicle. I am completly satisfied with the vehicle and again Thanks Mark for all the help. Dennis

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review